Gepost door: kristofverschueren | 28/08/2009

Girls on a boat


Some days ago, I was (again) in the mood for creating a high contrast image, starting from scratch. It has a special effect, it’s maybe not a picture you’ll hang on your wall, but I like some experimenting. I’ve got some questions about how you can achieve this contrast, so, I’ve made a tutorial, a screencast, which you can find on my site.

Here’s the result.

Afbeelding 1

Here are some parts of it, the retouched version and the original:

Afbeelding 2Afbeelding 3

As you already guessed, I really like contrast. It is something you achieve step by step, not just a plug-in that does the magic for you. No, it takes a lot of time. So, just watch the screencast on my site, and if you have any question, just send me an e-mail.




  1. Thanks for the great tutorials!!!

Geef een reactie

Vul je gegevens in of klik op een icoon om in te loggen. logo

Je reageert onder je account. Log uit / Bijwerken )


Je reageert onder je Twitter account. Log uit / Bijwerken )

Facebook foto

Je reageert onder je Facebook account. Log uit / Bijwerken )

Google+ photo

Je reageert onder je Google+ account. Log uit / Bijwerken )

Verbinden met %s



Ontvang elk nieuw bericht direct in je inbox.

